

Post-release 26 April, 2018

## **AEB Annual General Meeting 2018**

On 25 April, 2018, the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Association of European Businesses was held in the Hotel Renaissance Moscow Monarch, Moscow.

The meeting was chaired by Lodewijk Schlingemann, Chairman of the Council of National Representation (CNR), AGM Chairman, who made a welcome speech.

The AGM was addressed by H.E. Markus Ederer, Ambassador of the European Union to the Russian Federation.

At the AGM were presented reports on:

- AEB activities (by Thomas Staertzel, Chairman of the AEB Board);

- AEB operations (by Frank Schauff, AEB CEO);

- Report of the Council of National Representation (by Lodewijk Schlingemann, Chairman of the Council of National Representation);

- Report of the Auditing Commission (by Gerard Uijtendaal, Chairman of the AC).

The newly elected chairs of the AEB Committees, Sub Committees and Working Groups were also presented at the meeting.

The members approved by open voting the AEB Annual and Financial Report 2017, Budget 2019, establishment of the permanently acting Arbitration Institution and a new composition of the CNR.

The AEB members elected by secret voting the new AEB Board and the Auditing Commission.

The election results are as follows:

AEB Board members are:

- 1. Olga Bantsekina Chief Representative, Coleman Services UK Ltd;
- 2. Paul Bruck Main shareholder, OOO Most Service;
- 3. Jussi Kuutsa CEO, Itella Russia;
- 4. Stuart Lawson Partner, EY;
- 5. Alexander Liberov CFO, Siemens LLC;
- 6. Antonio Linares Managing Director, Roca in Russia & CIS;
- 7. Philippe Pegorier President, Alstom Russia Ltd;
- 8. Thomas Staertzel Managing Director/CEO, Porsche Russland Porsche Centre Moscow;
- 9. Johan Vanderplaetse Senior Vice President, President for Russia and CIS, Schneider Electric

The new members of the Auditing Commission are:

- 1. Igor Bruevich, General Director, KWS RUS LLC
- 2. Alexander Chesnykh, Financial director, FinExpertiza

The AEB CEO remains Frank Schauff.

The Annual General Meeting was followed by a Reception.

## For more information, please contact Ekaterina Mukhina, Communications Manager\Press Secretary by email at <u>em@aebrus.ru</u>

AEB SPONSORS 2018 - СПОНСОРЫ АЕБ 2018

• Allianz IC OJSC • Atos • Bank Credit Suisse (Moscow) • BP • BSH Russia • Cargill Enterprises Inc. • CHEP Rus • Clifford Chance • Continental Tires RUS LLC • Creon Capital S.a.r.I • • Crocus International • Deloitte • DuPont Science & Technologies • Enel Russia OJSC • ENGIE • Eni S.p.A • EY • FAURECIA Automotive Development LLC

• GE (General Electric International (Benelux) B.V.) • HeidelbergCement • ING Wholesale Banking in Russia • John Deere Rus, LLC • KPMG • ManpowerGroup

Mercedes-Benz Russia • Merck LLC • Messe Frankfurt Rus • MetLife • METRO AG • Michelin • Novartis Group • OBI Russia • Oriflame • Philips Lighting

Porsche Russland 
Procter & Gamble 
PwC 
Raiffeisenbank AO 
ROCA 
Shell Exploration & Production Services (RF) B.V.
SOGAZ Insurance Group