

Post-release 21 April, 2017

AEB Annual General Meeting 2017

On 20 April, 2017, the Annual General Meeting of the Association of European Businesses was held in the Hotel Renaissance Moscow Monarch, Moscow.

The meeting was chaired by Lodewijk Schlingemann, Chairman of the Council of National Representation (CNR), AGM Chairman, who made a welcoming speech.

At the AGM were presented reports on:

- AEB Board activities (by Thomas Staertzel, Chairman of the AEB Board);
- AEB operations (by Frank Schauff, AEB CEO);
- Report of the Council of National Representation (by Lodewijk Schlingemann, Chairman of the Council of National Representation)
- Report of the Auditing Commission (by Gerard Uijtendaal, Chairman of the AC).

The members approved by open voting the AEB Annual and Financial Report 2016, Budget 2018.

The AEB members elected by secret voting the new Auditing Commission member. According to the election Rene Pischel, Germany, European Space Agency was re-elected as a member of Auditing Commission.

The rest members of Auditing Commission are:

- 1. Gaël Dumetier Regional President, Russia & CIS, Vossloh AG;
- 2. Irina Gridneva Regional Head of accounting and controlling, Nokia Solutions and Networks;
- 3. Lorenz McDougall Finance Director, AB Services;
- 4. Gerard Uijtendaal Partner, Leadership and Human Capital Consulting AMROP KBS International.

The AEB Board members remain the same:

- 1. Filippo Baldisserotto Managing Partner, Italcantieri LLC;
- 2. Olga Bantsekina Chief Representative, Coleman Services UK Ltd;
- 3. Cesaro Biggiogera CEO, Prysmian Group Russia;
- 4. Paul Bruck Main shareholder, OOO Most Service;
- 5. Teemu Helppolainen Head of Segment, Housing Russia, YIT;
- 6. Alexander Liberov CFO, Siemens LLC;
- 7. Philippe Pegorier President, Alstom Russia Ltd;
- 8. Gerald Sakuler Individual member;
- 9. Thomas Staertzel Managing Director/CEO, Porsche Russland Porsche Centre Moscow.

The AEB CEO remains Frank Schauff.

The AGM was addressed by official greeting letter by the Deputy Prime Minister Arkady Dvorkovich. The AGM was also addressed by:

- Tatyana Valovaya, Member of the Board (Minister) on the Main Areas of Integration and Macroeconomics, Eurasian Economic Commission;
- Mikhail Zadornov, President & Chairman of the Board, VTB 24;
- Vygaudas Ušackas, Ambassador of the European Union to the Russian Federation.

The Annual General Meeting was followed by a Reception.

For more information, please contact Svetlana Kuskova, Communications Manager\Press Secretary by email at svetlana.kuskova@aebrus.ru

AEB SPONSORS 2017 - СПОНСОРЫ АЕБ 2017

• Allianz IC OJSC • Atos • Bank Credit Suisse (Moscow) • BP • BSH Russia • Cargill Enterprises Inc. • CHEP Rus • Clifford Chance • Continental Tires RUS LLC

• Crocus International • Deloitte • DuPont Science & Technologies • Enel Russia OJSC • ENGIE • Eni S.p.A • EY • GE (General Electric International (Benelux) B.V.)

• HeidelbergCement • ING Wholesale Banking in Russia • John Deere Rus, LLC • KPMG • ManpowerGroup • Mercedes-Benz Russia • Merck LLC • Messe Frankfurt Rus

Phone: +7 (495) 234 27 64

Fax: +7 (495) 234 28 07

E-mail: info@aebrus.ru

www.aebrus.ru

MetLife • METRO AG • Michelin • MOL Plc • Novartis Group • OBI Russia • Oriflame • Porsche Russland • Procter & Gamble • PwC • Raiffeisenbank AO

• ROCA • Shell Exploration & Production Services (RF) B.V. • Soglasie Insurance Company LLC • Statoil Russia AS • Total E&P Russie

Unipro PJSC • VimpelCom PJSC (Beeline) • Volkswagen Group Rus OOO • YIT • YOKOHAMA RUSSIA LLC