Chief Executive Officer

Tadzio Schilling

Tadzio Schilling

On May 1, 2020, Tadzio Schilling took office as the CEO of the Association of European Businesses (AEB).


Mr. Schilling was elected by representatives of the AEB’s member companies at the Annual General Meeting on March 17, 2020. He replaces Dr. Frank Schauff, who had headed the AEB since 2007 and was re-elected to a fourth term in 2016.

Tadzio Schilling holds an MA in International Relations and an advanced MA in International History and Politics from the Graduate Institute Geneva, as well as an Executive MPA from the Hertie School of Governance in Berlin.

In his professional career, he has worked in various finance, HR, and sales functions for companies such as Zurich Cantonal Bank, Dell Inc., Wesser & Partner, and FirstClimate. He has also worked as a researcher and lecturer in Russian Studies at the Humboldt University of Berlin.

Before joining the AEB, he served as Deputy Head of Economic Affairs, Finance, and Science at the Swiss Embassy, then as Inbound Business Development Leader and Head of the German Business Center at EY.

He has also served as Chairman of the AEB SME Committee and a Board Member of the Joint Chambers of Commerce Switzerland-CIS.

Tadzio speaks German, English, French, Italian, Russian, Polish, and some Chinese.

Генеральный директор

Генеральный директор

Генеральный директор

1 мая 2020 года г-н Тадзио Шиллинг вступил в должность генерального директора Ассоциации европейского бизнеса (АЕБ).


Г-н Шиллинг был избран по результатам голосования представителей компаний-членов Ассоциации в ходе Ежегодного общего собрании АЕБ 17 марта 2020 года. Он сменил на должности Франка Шауффа, возглавлявшего АЕБ с 2007 г. и переизбранного в 2016 г. на четвертый срок.

Тадзио Шиллинг имеет MA в области международных отношений и advanced MA в области международной истории и политики Женевского института международных отношений (Graduate Institute), а также степень Executive MPA в Школе Управления Hertie (Hertie School of Governance), Берлин.

В ходе развития профессиональной деятельности г-н Шиллинг работал в различных областях, связанных с финансами, HR и продажами в таких компаниях, как Zurich Cantonal Bank, Dell Inc., Wesser & Partner, FirstClimate. Он также был научным сотрудником и лектором на факультете русского языка в Берлинском университете Гумбольдта.

До прихода в AEБ занимал должность заместителя начальника отдела экономики, финансов и науки в посольстве Швейцарии, а затем руководителя развития бизнеса для иностранных клиентов и руководителя Немецкого бизнес-центра в EY.

Одновременно с этим Тадзио Шиллинг являлся председателем комитета АЕБ по МСП и членом правления Объединенных Торгово-Промышленных Палат Швейцарии и СНГ.

Тадзио говорит на немецком, английском, французском, итальянском, русском, польском языках, а также немного знает китайский.