Deputy CEO & GR Director

Dmitry Cheltsov

Dmitry Cheltsov


With high proficiency in transport, customs and logistics industry matters in Russia and the CIS region, Dmitry Cheltsov has over 15 years’ experience of working at international companies in leadership roles in national operations, sales and marketing and general management.

Before joining the AEB, Dmitry had been working as General Delegate to the IRU Permanent Delegation in Eurasia for over 5 years. 

Since 2000, Dmitry had been holding the position of the Chairman of the Customs and Transport Committee of the Association of European Businesses (AEB) in Russia for 20 years.  He also played an active part as a Member of the Public Council Attached to the Federal Customs Service of Russia (FCS), Member of the Presidium of the FCS Expert-Advisory Council for Implementation of Customs Policy, Member of the FCS Expert-Advisory Council Standing Commission (representative of business community) for Categorizing Participants in Foreign trade, Member of Coordinating Council Attached to the Ministry of Transport of the Russian Federation, Member of Coordinating Council of the State Duma Transport Committee, Board Member of the National Association of Express Carriers. He is a Member of the Task Force for implementation of “Regulatory Guillotine” in the sphere of road transport attached to the Government Commission on Administrative Reform.

Mr. Cheltsov’s meaningful contribution to championing the role of transport in the economy and society, and recognition in fostering constructive collaboration between business community and customs authorities was marked by distinguished CIS and Federal Customs awards.

Заместитель генерального директора и GR директор

Дмитрий Чельцов

Дмитрий Чельцов


Дмитрий Чельцов на протяжении более 15 лет руководил деятельностью структурных подразделений международных транспортных и логистических компаний на позициях Директора по операциям, Директора по продажам и маркетингу в России, занимал должности Генерального директора и Главного исполнительного директора.

До прихода в АЕБ более 5 лет работал на посту Главы Постоянного представительства Международного союза автомобильного транспорта (IRU) в Евразии.  

Более 20 лет Дмитрий являлся Председателем комитета АЕБ по таможне и транспорту, а также активно участвовал в работе совещательных органов Федеральной таможенной службы (ФТС), Министерства транспорта Российской Федерации, являлся членом Общественного совета ФТС России, членом Президиума экспертно-консультативного совета по реализации таможенной политики при ФТС России, членом Координационного совета Министерства транспорта Российской Федерации, Координатором постоянной комиссии от деловых кругов по вопросам категорирования участников ВЭД Экспертно-консультативного совета по реализации таможенной политики при ФТС России, членом Координационного совета Комитета Государственной Думы по транспорту, членом Правления Ассоциации Экспресс-Перевозчиков в России, является членом рабочей группы по реализации механизма "регуляторной гильотины" в сфере автомобильного транспорта при Правительственной комиссии по проведению административной реформы.

Значительный личный вклад Дмитрия Чельцова в повышение роли транспорта в экономике и жизни общества, а также в укрепление конструктивного сотрудничества между деловым сообществом и таможенными органами отмечен наградами СНГ и ФТС России.