Is There a Way Back? Prospects for Post-Minsk Scenarios

Webinar

EVENT TYPE Open
Language English and Russian
Translation Yes
Press Closed for press
Programme:
ENG | RUS
Event information

Against the background of the latest developments, which cannot not worry our members and ourselves, we have decided to organize another short notice briefing named “Is There a Way Back? Prospects for Post-Minsk Scenarios” to discuss the current situation and its implication for European business active in Russia.

The event will be held on Friday, February 25, 2022 from 10:00 to 12:00 online via Zoom.

On February 21, President Vladimir Putin signed a decree recognizing the self-proclaimed "Donetsk People's Republic" (DPR) and the "Luhansk People's Republic" (LPR) as well as bilateral aid agreements between Russia and the two separatist territories. Hours after the announcement, Putin instructed the Defense Ministry to send troops into the territories for what the Kremlin called "the function of peacekeeping." Earlier today, Russia has started military operations against Ukraine.

These events represent the final blow to the 2014-15 Minsk peace agreements that, although still unimplemented, have until now been seen by all sides, including Moscow, as the best chance for a solution.

The U.S. and the European Union have already announced their first packages of sanctions, next waves currently in the making as events are unfolding quickly.

Is there still a way back from the abyss? What can we expect next? May a diplomatic solution still be found in those circumstances? Our experts will try to answer those questions during this panel discussion.

25.02.202210:00

Attendance fees

Assigned member: 0₽ Additional member: 0₽
Share:   

Contacts:

Program Svetlana Lomidze +7 (495) 234 27 64, ext. 122 Svetlana.Lomidze@aebrus.ru
Program Marie Rondelez +7 495 234 27 64, ext.118 Marie.Rondelez@aebrus.ru
Registration Polina Skorovarova +7 (965) 216 43 59 Polina.Skorovarova@aebrus.ru

Events
June, 2024

Fr
14
Mo
17
Mo
24
Tu
25
We
26
Th
4
July
Fr
12
July

Events 12.06.2024

All fields are required / Все поля обязательны к заполнению

Use LATIN letters only.

Name/ Имя *
Last Name / Фамилия *
Organisation/ Название компании *
E-mail *
Phone / Телефон *
Requires translation of the event / Требуется перевод мероприятия

Есть ли путь назад? Что ждет нас после Минска?

Webinar

Тип Открытое
Язык Английский и Русский
Перевод Да
Пресса Закрыто для прессы
Программа:
ENG | RUS
Информация о мероприятии

На фоне последних событий, которые не могут не беспокоить наших участников и нас самих, мы решили организовать очередной брифинг на тему «Есть ли путь назад? Что ждет нас после Минска?», чтобы обсудить текущую ситуацию и ее последствия для европейского бизнеса, работающего в России.

Мероприятие пройдет в пятницу, 25 февраля 2022 года, с 10:00 до 12:00 онлайн в Zoom.

21 февраля президент Владимир Путин подписал указ о признании самопровозглашенных «Донецкой народной республики» (ДНР) и «Луганской народной республики» (ЛНР), а также двусторонних соглашений о помощи между Россией и двумя сепаратистскими территориями. Через несколько часов после объявления Путин поручил Министерству обороны направить войска на территории для того, что Кремль назвал «миротворческой функцией». Ранее сегодня Россия начала военные действия против Украины.

Эти события нанесли последний удар по Минским мирным соглашениям 2014–2015 годов, которые, хотя и не были реализованы, до сих пор рассматривались всеми сторонами, включая Москву, как наилучший шанс для решения.

США и Европейский Союз уже объявили о своих первых пакетах санкций, и в настоящее время готовятся новые волны, поскольку события развиваются быстро.

Есть ли еще путь назад из бездны? Что мы можем ожидать дальше? Можно ли найти дипломатическое решение в этих обстоятельствах? Наши эксперты постараются ответить на эти вопросы в ходе панельной дискуссии.

25.02.202210:00
https://zoom.us/

Стоимость

Аккредитованный представитель: 0₽ Дополнительный представитель: 0₽
Поделиться:   

Контакты:

Программа и спонсорство Svetlana Lomidze +7 (495) 234 27 64, ext. 122 Svetlana.Lomidze@aebrus.ru
Программа и спонсорство Marie Rondelez +7 495 234 27 64, ext.118 Marie.Rondelez@aebrus.ru
Регистрация Polina Skorovarova +7 (965) 216 43 59 Polina.Skorovarova@aebrus.ru

События
Июль, 2024

Вт
16
Пт
19
Ср
24
Вт
20
Август

All fields are required / Все поля обязательны к заполнению

Use LATIN letters only.

Name/ Имя *
Last Name / Фамилия *
Organisation/ Название компании *
E-mail *
Phone / Телефон *
Requires translation of the event / Требуется перевод мероприятия