AEB Board

Board Competences

The Board members are elected by the General Assembly (GA) of AEB members. The Board is the collective executive body of the AEB and has the following competences:

  • To develop and implement the AEB Strategy
  • To determine the AEB lobbying policy
  • To approve AEB members
  • To supervise the AEB committees and working groups
  • To prepare the annual report, the annual accounting balance sheet and the profit-and-loss account for General Assembly (GA) approval
  • To prepare and implement the yearly budget
  • To make proposals to the GA regarding membership dues and repayment

Chairman of the AEB Board
Vanderplaetse Johan
Vanderplaetse Johan 

Senior Vice President, 
President for Russia and CIS, 
Schneider Electric

Deputy Chairperson of the AEB Board

Staertzel Thomas Staertzel ThomasManaging Director/CEO,
Porsche Russland,
Porsche Centre Moscow

Deputy Chairperson responsible for SMEs
Bruck PaulBruck PaulMain shareholder,
OOO Most Service

AEB Board members
Mikhail AkimAkim Michael 
 Ernesto FerlenghiFerlenghi ErnestoExecutive Vice President, market development,
Eni for Russia & Central Asia
Kuutsa JussiKuutsa Jussi CEO,
Itella Russia
Lawson StuartLawson Stuart Senior Advisor,
Liberov AlexanderLiberov AlexanderPresident and CEO,
Siemens in Russia
Philippe PegorierPegorier Philippe President,
Alstom Russia

Chairman of the AEB Board:

Vanderplaetse JohanSenior Vice President, President for Russia and CIS, Schneider Electric;

Deputy Chairperson of the AEB Board:

Staertzel Thomas
Managing Director/CEO, Porsche Russland Porsche;

Deputy Chairperson responsible for SMEs:

Bruck Paul
Main shareholder, Most Service;

AEB Board members:

Michael Akim

Ferlenghi ErnestoExecutive Vice President, market development, Eni for Russia & Central Asia;

Kuutsa JussiCEO, Itella Russia;

Lawson StuartSenior Advisor, EY;

Liberov AlexanderPresident and CEO, Siemens in Russia;

Pegorier PhilippePresident, Alstom Russia.

You can learn more about AEB General Assembly (GA), Council of National Representatives, Auditing Commission and AEB Team