Back to the list

AEB Annual General Meeting 2015


On 22 April, 2015 the AEB held its Annual General Meeting.

Philippe Pegorier, Chairman of the AEB Board, Olga Bantsekina, First Deputy Chair, Joerg Bongartz, Deputy Chairman of the AEB Board and the AEB Treasurer, Michael Akim, AEB Board Member and Tobias Luepke, AEB Board Member reported on the different aspects of AEB's work in 2014. Frank Schauff, AEB CEO, presented an operational report.

Aage V. Nielsen, acting Chairman of the Council of National Representation (CNR), who chaired the AGM, made a welcome speech and informed the attendees about the work of the CNR.
The guests Alexey Mordashov, CEO, AO “Severstal Management”, Vygaudas Ušackas, Head of the Delegation of the European Union to the Russian Federation, and Jean-Francois Cirelli, Senior Advisor for the GDF SUEZ Presidency to gas supplies addressed the AEB members on the current economic and political developments in Russia and the EU. 
Joerg Bongartz, Deputy Chairman of the AEB Board and the AEB Treasurer made a presentation of the Balance Sheet, the Financial Report and Annual Report 2014.
Gerard Uijtendaal, Acting Chairman of the AEB Auditing Commission (AC) presented AC's results. 
The AGM participants thanked Donald Scott, former CNR Chairman and Marco Koschier, former AC Chairman, for their long term contribution to AEB's success. 
At the end of the meeting the AEB members voted on the 2014 Annual Report, the 2014 Financial Report and the 2016 Budget. 
They also elected a new Auditing Commission member — René Pischel (European Space Agency) and confirmed the new composition of the CNR: 

  1. AUSTRIA — Dietmar Fellner, Austrian Trade Commissioner
  2. CZECH REPUBLIC — Jiri Sterba, BBH Legal LLC
  3. CROATIA — Jakov Despot, Croatian Chamber of Economy, Representation to Russia
  4. DENMARK — Aage V. Nielsen, Vitus Bering Management
  5. ESTONIA — Meelis Milder, Baltika Group
  6. FRANCE — David Lasfargue, Gide Loyrette Nouel
  7. FINLAND — Jari Jumpponen, East Office of the Finnish Industries
  8. IRELAND — Charles Mahon, PM Group
  9. GERMANY — Michael Harms, AHK – German Russian Chamber of Commerce
  10. GREECE — Stefanos Vafeidis, Coca Cola Hellenic Bottling Co. Eurasia
  11. HUNGARY — Sandor Rethi, OTP Bank
  12. ICELAND — Ingolfur Skulason, Kleros LLC
  13. ITALY — Brenno Todero, Codest International S.r.l.
  14. LITHUANIA — Julius Salenekas, Lithuanian Business Club in Moscow
  15. MALTA — Patrick Catania, International Hotel Investments (Benelux) B.V. in St. Petersburg
  16. MONTENEGRO — Luka Nikčević, Chamber of Economy of Montenegro in Moscow
  17. NETHERLANDS — Lodewijk Schlingemann, Juralink Legal Consultancy
  18. POLAND — Karolina Skrobotowicz, Polish Business Club
  19. SERBIA — Sveta Vasiljevich, Representation of the Economic Chamber of Serbia in Russia
  20. SLOVENIA — David Kokalj, Mediko Vital
  21. SWEDEN — Frederik Svensson, Mannheimer Swartling
  22. SWITZERLAND — Marco Mariotti, Philip Morris International
  23. TURKEY — Ali Tunc CAN, Russian – Turkish Businessman Community
  24. UK — Alan Thompson, Russo British Chamber of Commerce

The Annual General Meeting was followed by a well-attended AEB Grand Reception, an ideal platform for networking and cooperation.

Photo L-R: Michael Akim, AEB Board Member, Philippe Pegorier, Chairman of the AEB Board, Matthias Schepp (moderator), Der Spiegel, Moscow Bureau Chief, Olga Bantsekina, First Deputy Chair of the AEB Board,Tobias Luepke, AEB Board Member