Back to the list

AEB Annual General Meeting 2018


On 25 April, 2018, the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Association of European Businesses was held in the Hotel Renaissance Moscow Monarch, Moscow. 

The meeting was chaired by Lodewijk Schlingemann, Chairman of the Council of National Representation (CNR), AGM Chairman, who made a welcome speech.

The AGM was addressed by H.E. Markus Ederer, Ambassador of the European Union to the Russian Federation.
At the AGM were presented reports on: 
- AEB activities (by Thomas Staertzel, Chairman of the AEB Board);
- AEB operations (by Frank Schauff, AEB CEO);
- Report of the Council of National Representation (by Lodewijk Schlingemann, Chairman of the Council of National Representation)
- Report of the Auditing Commission (by Gerard Uijtendaal, Chairman of the AC).
 The newly elected chairs of the AEB Committees, Sub Committees and Working Groups were also presented at the meeting.

The members approved by open voting the AEB Annual and Financial Report 2017, Budget 2019, establishment of the permanently acting Arbitration Institution and a new composition of the CNR. 

The AEB members elected by secret voting the new AEB Board and the Auditing Commission.

The election results are as follows: 
AEB Board members are:

1. Bantsekina Olga – Chief Representative, Coleman Services UK Ltd;
2. Bruck Paul - Main shareholder, OOO Most Service;
3. Kuutsa Jussi - CEO, Itella Russia;
4. Liberov Alexander - CFO, Siemens LLC;
5. Linares Antonio - Managing Director, Roca in Russia & CIS
6. Lawson Stuart - Partner, EY;
7. Pegorier Philippe - President, Alstom Russia Ltd;
8. Staertzel Thomas - Managing Director/CEO, Porsche Russland Porsche Centre Moscow;
9. Vanderplaetse Johan - Senior Vice President, President for Russia and CIS, Schneider Electric;

The new members of the Auditing Commission are:

1. Bruevich Igor, General Director, KWS RUS LLC
2. Chesnykh Alexander, Financial director, FinExpertiza;
The Annual General Meeting was followed by a Reception. 

More photos of the event are available HERE