Back to the list

Chairman of the AEB Board and his Deputies were elected


On March 18, 2020, the Board of the Association of European Businesses (AEB) re-elected Johan Vanderplaetse, Senior Vice President, President for Russia and CIS, Schneider Electric, as Chairman of the Board.

Photo: Johan Vanderplaetse

Thomas Staertzel, CEO, Porsche Russland, was re-elected as a Deputy Chairperson. Mikhail Akim, Vice President, ABB, was elected as a new Deputy. Paul Bruck, main shareholder, OOO Most Service, was re-elected a Deputy Chairperson, responsible for SME’s.

The current members of the AEB Board are: 

1. Akim Mikhail, Vice President, ABB
2. Bruck Paul, main shareholder, OOO Most Service
3. Ferlenghi Ernesto, Executive Vice President, market development Eni for Russia & Central Asia
4. Kuutsa Jussi, CEO, Itella Russia
5. Lawson Stuart, Senior Advisor, EY
6. Liberov Alexander, President & CEO, Siemens in Russia
7. Pegorier Philippe, President, ALSTOM Russia Ltd
8. Staertzel Thomas, Managing Director/CEO, Porsche Russland, Porsche Centre Moscow
9. Vanderplaetse Johan, Senior Vice President, President for Russia and CIS, Schneider Electric.