Back to the list

Ilona Zekely was elected as the new Chairperson of the AEB Board


On November 8, 2023, the Board of the Association of European Businesses (AEB) unanimously elected Ilona Zekely, Partner and Head of European Desk at EPAM Law, as a new Chairperson of the AEB Board.

Ilona Zekely will follow Dr. Alexander Liberov, President of Siemens Russia and General Director of Siemens Mobility, as Chairwoman of the AEB Board.

We would like to once again express our gratitude to Alexander Liberov for leading the Association through numerous challenges and turbulent times. Yet, we are proud to say that under Alexander's leadership the AEB has weathered these storms and emerged even stronger than before. The AEB is honored to further rely on expertise and experience of Alexander and hopes to enjoy many more years of fruitful cooperation with him as an honorary member. 

Ilona Zekely has over 30 years of legal experience in Europe and the CIS. She focuses on advising international companies in their activities across the CIS as well as CIS-based blue chips in their activities in Europe, and practices in the areas of corporate and M&A, Banking & Finance, commercial, energy, oil & gas and real estate law. Ilona Zekely joined the Board of the Association of European Businesses in February 2023 and has made significant contribution to the development of the Association since that time.

We invite you to join us in congratulating Ilona on her election and in wishing her every success and great achievements in her new position!

We also would like to draw your attention to changes in composition of the AEB Board. Kenneth Lindgren, CEO of KONE Russia, has left the AEB Board and, according to the AEB Charter, a candidate from the reserve list, Paul Bruck, CEO of MOST SERVICE and Member of the Board, Bruck Consult, was confirmed to succeed him.

We would like to welcome Paul as a new member of the AEB Board. The truly believe the dedication Paul demonstrated during his previously tenure on the Board will continue to serve the Association.