Back to the list

Election of Chairman of the AEB Board and his Deputies


On 21 May, 2018 the Board of the Association of European Businesses (AEB) elected Johan Vanderplaetse, Senior Vice President, President for Russia and CIS, Schneider Electric, as Chairman of the Board.

Philippe Pegorier, President, Alstom Russia Ltd and Thomas Staertzel, Managing Director/CEO, Porsche Russland/Porsche Centre Moscow, were elected as Deputy Chairpersons. 
Paul Bruck, Main shareholder, OOO Most Service, was elected as Deputy Chairperson, responsible for SME’s.

The members of the AEB Board are: 
1. Bantsekina Olga – Chief Representative, Coleman Services UK Ltd;
2. Bruck Paul - Main shareholder, OOO Most Service;
3. Kuutsa Jussi - CEO, Itella Russia;
4. Liberov Alexander - CFO, Siemens LLC;
5. Linares Antonio - Managing Director, Roca in Russia & CIS
6. Lawson Stuart - Partner, EY;
7. Pegorier Philippe - President, Alstom Russia Ltd;
8. Staertzel Thomas - Managing Director/CEO, Porsche Russland / Porsche Centre Moscow;
9. Vanderplaetse Johan - Senior Vice President, President for Russia and CIS, Schneider Electric;

The AEB expresses its gratitude to Thomas Staertzel for his strong engagement during the past two years in his capacity as Chairman of the Board.  

AGM 2018 minutes.pdf View/Open
IMAF_draft programme_230518.pdf View/Open