From 1 August, Russia resumes international air traffic, suspended due to the coronavirus pandemic


On 24 July 2020, Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin signed Order №1915-P lifting restrictions on entry to Russia, imposed due to the COVID-19 pandemic, for citizens of three countries - Great Britain, Turkey and Tanzania.

According to the Order, the issuance of entry visas and invitations will be resumed for citizens of the mentioned states.
Earlier, at a meeting of the Government, Mikhail Mishustin said that from August 1, Russia will resume flights with the UK, Turkey and Tanzania.
As Deputy Prime Minister Tatyana Golikova specified, flights from Russia from August 1 will be operated from the airports of Moscow, the Moscow Region, St. Petersburg and Rostov-on-Don to London, Zanzibar, Ankara and Istanbul.
Flights to Antalya, Bodrum and Dalaman will start a little later - from August 10.
Rosaviatsia will send notifications regarding the resumption of flights to the respective airlines.


Back to the list

The information on this site is intended solely for the personal non-commercial, non-medical or personal hygiene use of the user who accepts full responsibility for its use. 
While we have taken every precaution to ensure that the content of this site is both current and accurate, errors can occur. The information contained in this site is general in nature and should not be considered to be legal, healthcare, epidemic, tax, accounting, consulting or any other professional advice. In all cases you should consult with professionals familiar with your particular factual situation for advice concerning specific matters before making any decisions. The materials of AEB information partners and the data on hyperlink websites may not reflect opinions of AEB. AEB is not liable and will not accept any responsibility with regard to any action or abstention from action related to information contained in this site.

Contact person: Olga Silnitskaya